Florida's Workers' Compensation laws provide for "death benefits"

Florida's Workers' Compensation laws provide, if death results from an accident within one (1) year thereafter or follows continuous disability and results from the accident within 5 (5) years thereafter, the employer shall pay funeral expenses not to exceed $7500 and compensation not to exceed $150,000.

The payment of these benefits and the amounts paid are based on the relationship of those claiming benefits to the deceased worker. e.g. spouse, children, siblings, etc.  If you or someone you know has questions regarding Florida's Workers' Compensation death benefits, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-556-8890 for a free consultation.  You can also find out more information about Florida's Work Comp laws by requesting a free copy of my book.
Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment